Spiritual Activist

waterbear

Greetings, fellow Christians(?)

I have to put the question mark in because I'm wondering why I'm already receiving warnings about what I can and cannot post regarding my Christian spiritual activist experiences. No, I am not a Progressive Christian but a modern Gnostic Christian. However, since the Jesus Seminar published The Five Gospels that include as fully legitimate the Gospel of Thomas, a decidedly Gnostic gospel where one can find the precedent for the Gnostic "solitary path" which is the one I walk, I was hoping that Progressive Christians would recognize my Gnostic Christianity in a kindred spirit of seeking knowledge of what Christianity is about and our roles in it as advocates of Christ consciousness. But perhaps I was wrong. I have to put a muzzle on what I say here lest Progressive archonic principalities smite the Gnostic interloper's membership which is actually par for the course for Gnostic Christians who were, after all, the very first victims of Christian persecution. Not much has changed since we Gnostics were run out of the Roman Empire in the 4th century AD and our gospels destroyed, only a changing of the guard and their minions.

Sorry to be wary of this forum right off the bat but what else can I be when I'm already on trial with the administrator after posting less than 10 posts? Unlike the rest of you I was commanded to "introduce myself". Well here I am: