The Death Of Jesus

nyh4225

I have often wondered about the death and resurrection of Jesus. Could it have been possible for Jesus not to have died on the cross? I have some medical knowledge and have and thought about his wounds none of which seemed that devastating. Could he, have passed out and was thought to be dead placed in the tomb and regained consciousness opened the tomb himself,

Then knowing the danger went into hiding and after his first contacts with his followers, then went to other countries to spread his teaching, Because the Koran has a lot of similarities and Muhammad received his teaching from the archangel Gabriel.

The teaching of other Religions also follow closely the teaching of Jesus.

This is just one of the questions rolling around in my head.

I guess anything's possible but if the biblical account of the Romans stabbing Jesus in the side is true, I can't imagine him surviving. This was after all an execution - the Romans were pretty good at these! Also, the stone seems to have been put there to prevent unauthorised entry, so I don't expect one man to be able to push it aside.

I suspect the growth of religions that resembled Jesus' teachings was a product of the developing mindsets around that time influenced by a number of teachers as well as Jesus, although I think Jesus did have a spectacular impact.

Just my thoughts.

Michael,

Welcome to the forum. Since you are new here, would you be so kind to take a few moments to introduce yourself in the watercooler area and share a bit about yourself?