Just found God

TheTechnician

I am new to faith. I do not profess to be of one denomination or another, infact I have not even decided on a fellowship at this point. I have made some poor choices in life as I am sure we all have. I also have had some trying times over the last few years. Finally after many struggles I started praying, reading and putting my faith in God. My life has changed for the better since I embraced faith but I am still having a hard time with many of the "Christian" values. I was not raised in the church and my folks have always been all inclusive, gay, straight, black, white and what have you. I am very much in the live and let live category. I mean, truly, my role is not to judge others or their actions, that is God's job. What are your thoughts on this? Is this common among progressive Christians? My sister is a Born Again and sometimes I feel like her husband uses his faith as a license to hate anyone different from them. How can I find a fellowship that doesn't subscribe to hate mongering?

• Upvote 1

Hello Technician and welcome to the forum.

I think you are on the right track putting aside personal judgement. It goes along way toward keeping ourselves guilt free as when we judge another we are  in reality judging ourselves. Progressive Christianity is an inclusive religion without traditional dogma and doctrine of the church system. It's a journey and i think you might find a lot of interesting posts from members concerning it Here - >>>>>> 

Joseph

19 hours ago, TheTechnician said: