True Gospel message? (enlightenment from one progressive Christian perspective)

JosephM

Many years ago when i studied Greek i wrote this under a pen name as it was a bit progressive for its time.  I would like to revisit it if anyone has interest. If not , i'll remove the thread as when it was presented in the past it was rejected  and seemed to offend some of the more fundamental thinking at the time even on this site.

The True Gospel Message

Enlightenment from a Christian Perspective

By Koshada

Matthew 4:17

From that time Jesus began to preach, and to say, Repent: for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.  

Repent (metanoeo) (in Greek) means to think differently for the (basileia) realm of (ouranos) by implication happiness or elevated state is (eggizo) made near or at hand.

Note: The kingdom of heaven and kingdom of God are used interchangeably in the New Testament yet are two different words in the Greek. Heaven denotes the elevated state and God denotes Divinity or the source.

John 3:3-6

Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. [4] Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother's womb, and be born? [5] Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God. [6] That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.