Jesus Buddha And Socrates?

Zenagain

Hello all. I have been studying Philosophy since I was 11 years old along with Anthropology. I
believe Jesus,Buddha,and Socates have something in common. All were
teachers that wrote nothing down.

All of these teachers have had institutions misrepresent what they actually taught.

And all the teachers I have mentioned have influenced history with their teaching
and possible lost teachings that resurface in pieces.

And finally none of these teachers have left a historical footprint. That is history can not demonstrate they actually existed.

If we are to take our world as a physical world of matter and we do not acknowledege that there is
any other level of reality then we only accept physical evidence that a
person exist or existed then maybe they didn't.. But when I talk about other levels of reality I am
talking about physical reality but not necssarily material reality.So if they were conscious beings manifesting in our reality

the way we do ourselves in a dream there would be no evidence after they left.

My main point is I do not think Jesus taught what Christians say he did
which is what interested me in reading John Shelby Spong. I have read a
lot of his writings and when I found this website I became very curious
on how open minded Progressive Christians are. I am writing abook right
now that I do not think will attract many Christians or Atheist. . Since
my book is not finished or published and may never be either I am
looking for inspiration.

I need to know that open minded people exist that question Christianity and organized religion
in general and that there are atheist that are open to spirituality and
philosophyif it is not organized religion or scientific materialism.

Although I believe matter is real I do not believe reality is matter.
Although I believe in Jesus I believe he taught reincarnation and
pantheism not ressurection and sin. I believe he knew about sin and