Howdy!

Gunny

Everyone calls me The Gunny because I am a retired U.S. Marine. Currently, I am a school teacher and I work with children who have an emotional disturbance. I haave a wonderful wife, three adorable children, and 2 bulldogs.

I began studing the CIM about two years ago on and off. Mostly I was listening to Podcasts that I found on ITunes. A few months ago, I purchased the book and have been studying it daily. I am also a recovering alcoholic and have spent a lot of my time in AA meetings. I have always believed there is a God but have never been sure of exactly what that means. After having studies various religions and philosophies, I like the CIM better than anything. It just kind of clicks for me. What I really want is to be at peace and just comfortable in my own skin.

I hope to learn more as I read the discussion boards.

Thanks for having me,

The Gunny

It sounds like you have travelled a tough road my friend. It is a pleasure to have you join us. Can I explain God to the satisfaction of everyone or even myself? I do not think so but I still believe God exists, if many times beyond my understanding. I believe God loves us just the same. Welcome friend.

Edited by Pete

Welcome, Gunny.

Don't know much about CIM myself (if by that you mean Course In Miracles), but if it gives you peace and helps you feel comfortable in your own skin, without harming others, then I wish you well.

I hope you enjoy it here.

Cheers

Paul

Hi Gunny,

I have read through somewhat the course and find within it some great personal value. Following whatever leads to peace cannot be far from truth. may this community be of benefit to your journey toward that end. peace seems to me a good gauge of direction as there seems to me to be many detours along the journey.

Joseph

Good Morning, Gunny...