"would You Be So Kind To Post A Bit About Yourself In That Area At

AlanBrooks

Glint,

I'm tired of hearing bios from strangers every day:

"I studied physics for 2 years and then dropped out to be a flower arranger.

Then two years later I got a degree in political science. I married a topless dancer, then divorced her to marry a bottomless dancer. She divorced me when I became a born again Christian... now I'm a libertarian........."

Bombs away

I think I'm back in love again

around 'n' round we go

Greetings Alan,

Different than what most share here but non-the-less interesting. As a Libertarian, what is your view on Presidential candidate Ron Paul whose views seem to me to resemble Libertarian even though he is running on the Republican ticket?

What are your feelings about Progressive Christianity? Do you have any expectations from participation on this site?

Curious,

Joseph

"I studied physics for 2 years and then dropped out to be a flower arranger.

Then two years later I got a degree in political science. I married a topless dancer, then divorced her to marry a bottomless dancer. She divorced me when I became a born again Christian... now I'm a libertarian........."

Joe! the above is a parody of what I hear all the time: people talking about themselves; after all, what could be more absorbing than self-reference. I'm not a libertarian- I'm voting for Obama because he is at least as good as any of his opponents.

Perhaps I don't want to write an introduction to myself because though I haven't lived the most boring life, it hasn't been the most interesting, either. So then those who lead interesting lives can talk about themselves all they want, but it gets old-- and eventually conceited.

... my fault, it is hard to communicate when one uses sarcasm;