Where Do I Go From Here?

Colleen

I am new to Progressive Christianity. I don't really know where to go or what to read to "solidify" my faith. I use solidify loosely because I don't ever want to put God or my beliefs in a box. I believe it limits who God is and who I am. Does anyone have any suggestions for readings or websites or whatever that I can get my hands on to learn more.

By the way, I live in Sacramento, California and would love to connect with any other Progressives in the area.

Hi Colleen,

Welcome to our community. Perhaps this link listing 31 progressive churches in CA might help. HERE.

There are some in the San Francisco area that shouldn't be too far away.

It seems to me also to be good not to put your beliefs in a box unless it is to cast them aside so that the truth can surface of its own accord.

Hope you find what you are looking for here.

Love in Christ,

Joseph

I am new to Progressive Christianity. I don't really know where to go or what to read to "solidify" my faith. I use solidify loosely because I don't ever want to put God or my beliefs in a box. I believe it limits who God is and who I am. Does anyone have any suggestions for readings or websites or whatever that I can get my hands on to learn more.

By the way, I live in Sacramento, California and would love to connect with any other Progressives in the area.

I know what you mean by "solidify loosely" :)

I prefer thinking in terms of travel and starting points than boxes. Everyone has to start somewhere, but the entire point of starting somewhere is you don't stay there.

So what's your starting place? What's the concern or curiosity or desire? Knowing that would help with figuring out what to read or who to talk to.

Where am I starting from? :)