Yay!

DANI

:D

I am SO very happy to have found this place. You people are already such a God send! I was raised conservative christian and never fit the mold. People around me knew that and shamed me because I was a liberal with liberal beliefs. I read through some of the postings and belief statements on this website and just knew I needed to be a part. I am at a point in my life where I need friends and support networks that believe like I do. My name is Dani, I am 24 years old- married with a 7 month old daughter. We live in North Carolina which is 3,000 miles away from any family members or good friends. My husband is a professor and I am a special education teacher. I LOVE MY JOB by the way! I get to work with kids with learning differences and adhd, dyslexia, dysgraphia, dyscalculia, dyspraxia, and aspbergers syndrome!!! I am so happy to find people online that believe as I do that Jesus was an awesome person and that we don't have to follow a long list of commandments to follow him. I truly believe that the reason he came was to show us LOVE and how to LOVE one another not to die and resurrect. I feel like so many people miss that message!!! Anyway, when I think of Christ- I think of a peace loving hippy who I would love to go out to lunch or coffee with and learn from. So many christians are scared to make Jesus humanlike, but he was AND I have to say this- Jesus probably farted just like the rest of us. To most Christians that is SO sacreligious, but it's true- why can't we be at peace that there were aspects of Christ JUST LIKE US? Anyway- I'm so happy to be here. I need friends and family on this server and I know you are out there. Email me ANYTIME danielle@guilfordday.org, I would LOVEEEEEEE to hear from you and encourage you in your walk as well. God bless you- can't wait to meet you all!!!

Hugs,

Dani

:):):):):):)

Hi Dani: