Yes, No, Yes, No! New Member :)

Anna_mbd

Hi Everyone! I'm a newbie. I'm from Australia. A bit about where I'm at and how I got here...

I was raised Catholic but didn't have much interest. I was always a thinker, however, and spiritually inclined. At 19 I had an experience that I'll never be able to describe well... The language just doesn't exist! Lol. But basically time stopped as though it had always been an illusion, everything was unending peace, everything was intensely real and vivid. I remember gasping and it felt like it was the first time I'd actually ever felt the sensation of breathing. It was like waking up from a dream. Like I'd been living with a veil over my mind and eyes up until that point. It lasted for at least a few hours.

It happened a second time a few days later. Completely spontaneous. This time it was with another person. I'd never met the person before that day, but something just suddenly clicked over or cracked open and we were both instantly in that eternity type awareness. I remember not even having to worry about or contemplate/formulate my words... Meaning just "is" and there was no barrier between language and understanding. Very difficult to explain. I was certain the world had ended and it was happening to every person in the world at the same time, lol. I intuitively understood it to be Eden (sounds strange, but I just knew it). Nothing could ever bother me again. Joy, peace, elation, connection, ect. Just pure, vivid, living reality. I remember as it "wore off" that my insecurities began to creep back and I again instinctively knew that I was experiencing what I understood to be "the fall".